Ind vs Aus Border-Gavaskar Trophy 3rd Test match preview

Ind vs Aus

In India tour of Australia 2020-21, both the countries will be playing 4 Test matches, 3 ODI and 3 T20 between Nov 27,2020 and Jan 19,2021. In ODI matches, Australia won the series by 2-1 in which Player of the Series was awarded to Steven smith . Whereas in Australia vs India T20s, India take the series 2-1 and Man of the series was Hardik Pandya.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy

India is currently playing a four match test series with Australia. The series is named after Australia’s Allan Border and India’s Sunil Gavaskar, where to first cricketers who have scored 10,000 test runs in their careers. So this series named as Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

In First test match, Australia won by 8 wickets.Player of the match was Tim Paine(73).

In Second test match, India won by 8 wickets leveled the four match series 1-1. Player of the match was Rahane who score(112 & 27). Rahane’s performance was the turning of the match.

Third test match is yet to begin at Sydney Cricket Ground on Jan 7,2021 at 5am IST. On players side, T Natarajan replaced pacer Umesh Yadav who was complaining pain in his calf muscle. Earlier Thakur had replaced Shami who injured in his right forearm.

Australia vs India Team

Australia Squad: Matthew Wade, Joe Burns, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (c & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Moises Henriques, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Mitchell Swepson, Will Pucovski.

India Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, T Natarajan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj,Prithvi Shaw, Wriddhiman Saha, Navdeep Saini, KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav.

Stay tune to get more update on team playing and score cards once the match starts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here